Chiefland Chamber of Commerce Chiefland Chamber of Commerce

About Us

Our Mission

The Greater Chiefland Area Chamber of Commerce is organized for the purpose of upgrading and advancing the greater Chiefland area in population, commerce and finance; in civic and social improvement, to take proper part and interest in all projects, the success of which will better conditions, municipal, state, and national; to promote integrity and good faith, just and equitable principles in business, and uniformity in commercial usages; to acquire, preserve and distribute industrial, commercial and civic statistics and information of value; to discover and correct abuses; to prevent or adjust controversies; to have a part in representing the Chiefland area, which is defined as the City of Chiefland, and the surrounding trade area, in the consideration and decision of state and national issues.

Our Leadership

Executive Leadership

Directors

 

Elected Oct 2016 for 2017-2019

Rissa Mainwaring – President 2019
2153 NW 11th Dr, Chiefland, FL  32626
lewrissa.mainwaring@suncoastcreditunion.com

Dr. Bennitt Patterson –  Past President
PO Box 1027, Chiefland, FL  32644
W) 352-493-1540 
tricochiro1@bellsouth.net

Krystle Skelly  
Jack Wilkinson Levy Campus
15390 NW Hwy 19
Chiefland, FL  32626
W) 352-658-4077 ext. 2105 
Skellyk.cf.edu
Prentice Spann
16051 NW 30th Ave, Trenton, FL 32693
W) 352-463-6440 
spann21@bellsouth.net
1-Year Appointments:
Cara Hopkins – Treasurer
2012 N. Young Blvd., Chiefland, FL  32626
W) 352-535-1170
Hopkins.Cara@ccbg.com

Non-Voting Board Members:

Representing City of Chiefland
City Manager Mary Ellzey or
Commissioner Donald Lawrence
214 East Park Ave, 32626
W) 352-493-6711
mary@chieflandfla.com
dlawrence@chieflandfla.com

Denny George
Central Florida Electric Coop
11491 NW 50th Ave
Chiefland, FL  32626
joel.george@pgnmail.com
Mark Abrizenski
11650 NW 115th St
Chiefland, FL 32626
Desk 352-493-6737
mark.abrizenski@dep.state.fl.us
Secretary of the Board
Joy Parker
7151 NW 47th Ct.
Chiefland, FL  32626
W) 352-493-1849 
chieflandchamber@bellsouth.net

Elected October 2017 for 2018 – 2020

Natasha Allen – Vice President 2019
17456 NW Hwy 19, Fanning Springs, FL 32693
352-356-8373
contact@allenlawinfo.com

Elected Oct 2018 for 2019-2021
Dale Bowen
624 W. Park Ave.
Chiefland, FL  32626
W) 352-493-4796 
dbowen@chieflandcitizen.com
 
Randy Durden
1424 N Young Blvd, Chiefland, FL 32626
W) 352-493-4263  
randy@bigbendchevroletbuick.com
Kathryn Lancaster
Edward Jones Investments
220 N Main Street Ste #2
Chiefland, FL  32626
W) 352-493-4948 
Kathryn.lancaster@edwardjones.com
 

Ben Lott
1627 North Young Blvd, Chiefland, FL 32626
W) 352-490-4027  
blott@drummondbank.com